SEO and internet marketing – how they relate to each other

Search Engine Optimization – SEO -- and Internet Marketing are closely related but by no means similar. Each compliments the other and if it were not for SEO, Internet Marketing would have been far less developed. The popularity and user-friendly attributes for which Internet Marketing is so prized for are because of SEO. Search Engine Optimization increases the traffic to a website or blog that has information related to what the user who types in a search phrase. This way, the search engine is bringing to the notice of the user what he or she wants. And from the other end, it is bringing in an interested user to the website; he or she is much more likely to buy/use the offerings of the website than an idle user who clicks on the web link out of curiosity.

 

This is where the irony in internet marketing comes. Paid advertising, which charges on the basis of ‘CPM’ or cost per million clicks, may only bring in idle visitors who are browsing through the seller’s website out mere curiosity or worse, to kill time. Unpaid traffic is brought in by SEO, and Internet Marketing is known to profit better through this avenue.

 

With this symbiotic relationship between SEO and Internet Marketing established, it is easy to understand why SEO has become so successful in generating consistent revenue for internet marketing based sellers.

Write a comment

Comments: 7
  • #1

    Martin (Wednesday, 19 October 2011)

    You will find been following on from the weblog for any month or so and possess acquired a huge amount of data and also loved the process you've organised your internet site. I am wanting to manage our quite private website nonetheless. I do believe it's too basic i should give attention to a lot of scaled-down matters. Being everything to any or all individuals is not all of that its chipped around always be.

  • #2

    Jan (Wednesday, 09 November 2011 16:07)

    Glad to view until this web site is useful on my small iphone 3gs , everything I want to perform is actually practical. Many thanks for keeping it up up to now with the latest.

  • #3

    Lolek (Tuesday, 22 November 2011 19:04)

    {-String.Split-|-Automated Backlink building from Twitter to your WordPress web Auto Tweet plugin for WordPress

  • #4

    Tdi (Monday, 19 December 2011 08:44)

    Great info, thanks

  • #5

    jewrino (Thursday, 06 December 2012 09:32)

    I wish to show my thanks to this writer just for bailing me out of this particular scenario. As a result of checking throughout the the net and seeing suggestions that were not pleasant, I was thinking my life was well over. Being alive minus the solutions to the issues you have resolved as a result of the article is a critical case, and the ones that might have adversely damaged my career if I hadn't noticed your website. Your main expertise and kindness in maneuvering every aspect was vital. I'm not sure what I would've done if I had not discovered such a stuff like this. It's possible to at this point look forward to my future. Thanks for your time so much for your skilled and result oriented help. I will not be reluctant to endorse your site to any individual who needs and wants guidelines about this subject.

  • #6

    best tool for multiple url (Monday, 30 June 2014 05:00)

    You have an effect on is totally appreciative and full of interest.

  • #7

    Make money vegas (Sunday, 08 February 2015 23:02)

    I just wanted to say you that your blog is highly energetic, I love that! Thanks